Best Books of 2019

Hello everyone,

Okay, so you seen my least favorites of 2019, now took a look at my most favorite of 2019!! I just wanted share with you the books I read during 2019, that I really loved. Hope you guys check out these books too!! ENJOY!! 🙂

One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus 5★stars

I literally couldn’t put this book down. It was so good!!! I loved the suspense!! I would highly recommend this book to someone!! 🙂

Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate 5★stars

Before We Were Yours was a heartbreaking and heart-wrenching read. I couldn’t read Rill’s parts in the book. It was too sad for me. I wished this was made up, but this happened in real life during the 1920s and it breaks my heart for the victims. Lisa Wingate did a great job writing this book. I’m glad that I read this book and learned about this. Everyone has to learn about Georgia Tann and how she stole kids from poor families and gave them to the rich. They never saw their birth parents or siblings again. That what made me very mad and sad. I highly recommend this to book to a stranger or a friend. They have to learn about the history that the book is based on.

The Girl You Thought I Was by Rebecca Phillips 5★stars

The Girl You Thought I Was was a wonderful read. I love the Rebecca Phillips’s writing style. I love the main character Morgan. I would recommend this book to a friend. 🙂

Even If I Fall by Abigail Johnson 5★stars

Even If I Fall was a heart felt reading about family and pain. I had s lot of mixed feeling while reading this book. I might recommend this book to someone. Glad I read this book. 🙂

Anaconda: Golden Flower, Haiti by Edwidge Danticat 5★stars

Anacaona: Golden Flower, Haiti, 1490 was an interesting read. It was nice to learn more about my Haitian heritage and history of Haiti. I would recommend this to people to read. 🙂 

People Like Us by Dana Mele 4★stars

Even since People Like Us came out last year, I been waiting forever to read it. The cover and the description is what drew me in. Now that I finally got to read it, I have some thoughts and opinions on the book. The story and the main character was ok. However, I didn’t like how Kay’s memories were written out. I had to figure out if I was reading the present or the past. It was really confusing. Dana could have made the transition from her past memories easier in order for the readers to know that they were reading about Kay’s past. Her “friends” are just a headache. I also pity Kay’s home life. Overall the book was really interesting. But it’s very predictable. I agree with the ending. Kay had nothing to do with the killings, but her actions and words lead up to the murders. I might recommend this book to someone who loves murder mysteries. 🙂

The Window by Amelia Brunskill 5★stars

Once I saw the book title and cover, I was hooked. The Window was a fast read. I started this yesterday and finished today. That’s how interesting this book is. Mostly because it’s a book about twins, like do I have to say more? Twins and mystery death like sign me up!! The main character Jess was really interesting to read. It was nice to read her thoughts. The ending I didn’t see coming AT ALL. I enjoyed reading it and happy that I finally get to read it! (Been waiting forever to read it, but could not find it at my public library lol, so I brought it at Barnes and Noble). I would recommend it if you are into triller and mystery books. Also a great first debut book for Amelia Brunskill. Hope to read more from her in the future. 🙂

Here Lies Daniel Tate by Cristen Terrill 5★stars

It was really good!!! The ending I had feelings about. I was expecting a happier ending. I find out the guy’s real name. I would recommend this to a friend to read because it’s really good. It had me hooked. 🙂 5★stars

1984 by George Orwell 5★stars

1984 was really interesting read. I had to read it for English class this year.I enjoy the surprising plot twist in Book 2. I was not expecting that plot twist. George Orwell’s book was well-written. I liked the story, the plot was really interesting. I would recommend this book to a friend.

One thought on “Best Books of 2019

Leave a comment